46 Rivkin Radler Attorneys Included in the 29th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America/Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

August 18, 2022

The Best Lawyers in America has recognized Rivkin Radler LLP’s attorneys in its 2023 edition.

Two Rivkin attorneys, both of whom are based on Long Island, have been named Lawyer of the Year: William Cornachio for his work in Real Estate Law and William Savino for his work in both Insurance Law and Litigation-Insurance.

In addition, 22 attorneys from the firm’s Albany, Hackensack and Long Island offices were included in The Best Lawyers in America. Their names and the practices for which they were recognized, are as follows:

Albany, NY

Richard A. Frankel – Trusts and Estates

Robert H. Iseman – Commercial Litigation, Corporate Compliance Law, Health Care Law, Litigation-Antitrust, Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)

Hackensack, NJ

Brian R. Ade – Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation-Environmental

Long Island, NY

Brian S. Conneely – Employment Law-Management, Labor Law-Management

William Cornachio – Real Estate Law

John K. Diviney – Litigation-Labor and Employment

*Stuart I. Gordon – Litigation-Bankruptcy

David M. Grill – Construction Law

*Jean Hegler – Elder Law, Trusts and Estates

Claudia Hinrichsen – Health Care Law

Michael A. Kotula – Insurance Law

Evan H. Krinick – Appellate Practice, Insurance Law

Christopher J. Kutner – Health Care Law, Litigation-Health Care

Barry I. Levy – Insurance Law, Litigation-Health Care

Benjamin P. Malerba – Health Care Law

Patricia C. Marcin – Trusts and Estates

Anne M. Murray – Litigation-Insurance

John L. Rivkin – Insurance Law

Jeffrey P. Rust – Health Care Law

Alan S. Rutkin – Insurance Law

William M. Savino – Insurance Law, Litigation-Insurance

Wendy H. Sheinberg – Elder Law, Trusts and Estates

Louis Vlahos – Tax Law

*Denotes an attorney’s debut on Best Lawyers

Finally, 23 Rivkin Radler attorneys received a 2023 Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch recognition.


Practice Group(s)


Ada Janocinska

Healthcare Law, Technology Law Uniondale, NY

*Allen F. Light

Product Liability Litigation-Defendants, Professional Malpractice Law

Albany, NY

Amanda Griner

Professional Malpractice Law

Uniondale, NY

*Ana Parikh

Personal Injury Litigation-Defendants Hackensack, NJ

Ashley Osadon Algazi

Health Care Law

Uniondale, NY

Bernadette Kasnicki

Tax Law

Uniondale, NY

*Christina M. Bezas

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law

Uniondale, NY

Evan Rabinowitz

Real Estate Law

Uniondale, NY

Gene Kang

Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation-Intellectual Property

Hackensack, NJ

*Jennifer Abreu

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

*Joanna Rosenblatt

Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

John P. Mulvaney

Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

Kaitlyn E. Flynn

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

Margarita Christoforou

Health Care Law Uniondale, NY

Michael Vanunu

Commercial Litigation, Corporate Governance and Compliance Law, Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

Michelle A. Bholan

Commercial Litigation, Litigation-Labor and Employment

Uniondale, NY

*Philip Nash

Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

Sean N. Simensky

Banking and Finance Law

Uniondale, NY

Stanley Tartaglia

Insurance Law

Albany, NY

Steven E. Mach

Insurance Law, Professional Malpractice Law

Albany, NY

*Steven T. Henesy

Insurance Law

Uniondale, NY

*Yonatan Bernstein

Corporate Governance and Compliance Law

Uniondale, NY

*Denotes an attorney’s debut on Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

“I am pleased that we continue to be recognized in this prestigious publication,” said Evan H. Krinick, Rivkin Radler’s Managing Partner. “It is especially gratifying to know that our peers acknowledge our good work.”

Since 1983, The Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. The lists are compiled based on a peer-review evaluation. Lawyer of the Year is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

Ones to Watch is a recognition given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States. The methodology for determining these awards is peer-review.

Share this article:
  • Richard A. Frankel
  • Robert H. Iseman
  • Brian R. Ade
  • William Cornachio
  • John K. Diviney
  • Stuart I. Gordon
  • David M. Grill
  • Jean A. Hegler
  • Claudia Honan (Hinrichsen)
  • Michael A. Kotula
  • Evan H. Krinick
  • Christopher J. Kutner
  • Barry I. Levy
  • Benjamin P. Malerba
  • Patricia C. Marcin
  • Anne M. Murray
  • Jeffrey P. Rust
  • Alan S. Rutkin
  • William M. Savino
  • Wendy Hoey Sheinberg
  • Ada Janocinska
  • Amanda Griner
  • Ana Parikh
  • Ashley Algazi
  • Bernadette Kasnicki
  • Christina M. Bezas
  • Evan Rabinowitz
  • Gene Y. Kang
  • Jennifer Abreu
  • Joanna B. Rosenblatt
  • John P. Mulvaney
  • Kaitlyn E. Flynn
  • Margarita Christoforou
  • Michael Vanunu
  • Michelle (Bholan) Klein
  • Philip Nash
  • Sean N. Simensky
  • Stanley J. Tartaglia, Jr.
  • Steven T. Henesy
  • Yonatan Bernstein
  • Louis Vlahos

Get legal updates and news delivered to your inbox