18 Rivkin Radler Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America© – 4 Named ‘Lawyer of the Year’

August 26, 2020 | Real Estate, Zoning & Land Use | Trusts & Estates | Appeals | Commercial Litigation | Construction | Employment & Labor | Health Services | Insurance Coverage

The prestigious Best Lawyers in America has included Rivkin Radler LLP in its U.S. rankings for 2021. For the first time, four Rivkin attorneys, all based in the firm’s Long Island office, have been named Lawyer of the Year:

Attorney                                Practice Area

Barry I. Levy                           Litigation-Health Care

Brian S. Conneely                  Employment Law-Management

Wendy H. Sheinberg             Elder Law

William M. Savino                 Insurance Law

In addition, 18 attorneys from the firm’s Albany, Hackensack and Uniondale offices were included in Best Lawyers in America. The lawyers listed, their offices and the categories of law in which they are listed, are as follows:

Albany, N.Y.

Richard A. Frankel – Trusts and Estates

Carol A. Hyde – Employment Law-Management, Health Care Law

Robert H. Iseman – Commercial Litigation, Health Care Law, Litigation-Antitrust, Litigation-Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)

Hackensack, N.J.

Brian R. Ade – Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Litigation-Environmental

Uniondale, N.Y.

Brian S. Conneely – Employment Law-Management, Labor Law-Management

William Cornachio – Real Estate Law

Scott A. Eisenmesser – Litigation-Trusts and Estates, Trusts and Estates

David M. Grill – Construction Law

Claudia Hinrichsen – Health Care Law

Michael A. Kotula – Insurance Law

Evan H. Krinick – Appellate Practice, Insurance Law

Christopher J. Kutner – Health Care Law, Litigation-Health Care

Barry I. Levy – Litigation-Health Care

Benjamin P. Malerba – Health Care Law

John L. Rivkin – Insurance Law

Jeffrey P. Rust – Health Care Law

William M. Savino – Insurance Law, Litigation-Insurance

Wendy H. Sheinberg – Elder Law, Trusts and Estates

“Having four attorneys debut in Lawyer of the Year is an exciting achievement,” said Rivkin Radler Managing Partner Evan H. Krinick. “We are pleased to continue our long history of being recognized by Best Lawyers, as it reflects our commitment to providing responsive, effective client representation.”

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Lawyer of the Year is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

Share this article:

Related News

Get legal updates and news delivered to your inbox