Rivkin Radler Attorneys Chair 5 NCBA Committees

June 14, 2017

The Nassau County Bar Association announced its list of committee chairs and vice-chairs today. The firm’s lawyers occupy a leadership position in five separate committees.

Matthew Spero is chairing the Bankruptcy Law Committee which reviews recent decisions on bankruptcy law and their implications for attorneys who represent debtors or creditors.

George DeHaven is chair of the Defendant’s Personal Injury Committee which discusses new developments and changes in the law which affect defendants’ lawyers and their clients.

Michael Cannata and Frank Misiti are co-chairing the Insurance Law Committee which reviews insurance claim procedures, insurance policies, substantive insurance law and related issues.

Dennis Wiley is co-chairing the Surrogate’s Court Estates & Trusts Committee which deals with estate planning, administration and litigation; reviews pending relevant New York State legislation and maintains an interchange of ideas with the Nassau County Surrogate and staff on matters of mutual interest.

William Savino was named chair of the Judiciary Committee which screens candidates who are running for judicial office in Nassau County at the request of the Democratic and Republican parties.

“The Nassau County Bar Association does exceptional work for its members and the community,” said Managing Partner Evan Krinick. “I am proud that our attorneys are taking a leading role in furthering the NCBA’s mission.”

For a complete list of NCBA Committee Chairs, Click Here.

Share this article:

Get legal updates and news delivered to your inbox